Diego Rivera: His World and Ours

page 3

This is a sneak peek at my upcoming picturebook “Diego Rivera: His World and Ours” I am the author and illustrator of it. It is going to be published by Abrams and will be available next spring.

page 9

The first part of the book is a biography of the great muralist.

But then the book asks what would Diego paint today? For instance, “Would he paint our craze for monsters and creatures of outer space as he painted the god Quetzalcoatl and the feathered serpent?”

page 30-31

What I admire the most about Rivera is that he looked back at the art of ancient Mexico and combined it with the art of the modern era.

p16-17

In my work I attempt to do something similar. I look back to that ancient art also, but I try to combine it with the tools of the digital era.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Diego Rivera: His World and Ours”

  1. Elisamuel Lopez Martinez Says:

    gOOD jOB!!!
    I MUST TO BUY THIS BOOK :D
    SALUDOS DESDE MEXICO!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

